Why a British Curriculum?

National Curriculum of England

At Wellington Primary School, we provide a rich curriculum that is based on the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework (EYFS) for our youngest children, moving into the National Curriculum of England as students transition into the Primary phase of schooling.

British education is highly regarded around the world for its quality, rigour and relevance to prepare children for a life beyond their school years. The British curriculum opens many career pathways as the skills and knowledge obtained through studying in a British curriculum school are transferable. Students can move seamlessly from country to country or move back to the UK while studying the National Curriculum of England.

The National Curriculum is a set of broad and balanced subjects and standards used by primary and secondary schools. The curriculum is organised into blocks of years called Key Stages.

The Key Stages are:

  • Foundation Stage (ages 3 to 5),
  • KS1 (Years 1 & 2) (ages 5 – 7)          
  • KS2 (Years 3 to 6) (ages 7 – 11)

More To Explore

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.